Testimonials


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   This review is overdue, but due none the less. Child custody and visitation is painful; not uncomfortable, not difficult- painful. Our children are our hearts, and our hearts the home of our emotions selves. Linda was my emotional anesthesia- she removed me from the equation and made the fight about my daughter. She has an incredible knack for reading people, extracting pertinent information, and developing legal strategy with not just a win in mind but also a sustainable positive co-parenting environment for the child or children involved.

The legal system is insanely expensive! Finding an attorney who will effectively and frugally use your dollar to provide you and your children with the best representation possible, is at best improbable. I can't thank you enough Linda for making this your modus operandi.

What you want and what is possible may not be the same thing; a quality attorney can differentiate between the two, a great attorney can effectively achieve the latter. Thank you Linda, the fight is over and living life is what is left over.

Ian W. (March 24, 2018)
Belmont, CA


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   I am extremely thankful for having Linda Garrett represent me with my extremely difficult divorce case. She went above and beyond to help my family and I . I was going to a very difficult time of my life when I was going through my divorce.

I first went to what I thought was the most convenient and civil way to handle a divorce which is "mediated divorce". Then it became a nightmare when my ex-wife changed her mind after I paid for all the cost and did not want to be civil about it. I was in search of a lawyer that is reliable and trustworthy lawyer since I am dealing with a very complicated divorce and I was in search for a lawyer that can produce results.

I am active duty military stationed overseas and having to go through divorce with custody battle is a nightmare specially if you are facing abuse allegations from a vindictive scorned x wife and try to take everything from you including your job, your money, your property and most importantly your kids. I almost lost hope till Linda Garrett gave me that hope as I was dealing with depression.

I was not able to see or talk to my kids for almost half a year and so as their grandparents and my family from my side since my xwife used them as a ammunition to emotionally hurt us. Linda Garrett came up with a solution for me to finally speak with my kids and see them through facetime since I am overseas. My parents back home are finally able to spend time with them again since it was a court order. My parents and I are forever thankful for that. I was also received my truck back that my ex-wife withheld from me during the divorce battle. Linda Garrett also assisted us on getting our house sold after she consistently handled all the legal matter in a very sensitive timeline.

After the first hearing with Linda Garrett representing me to court without my physical appearance she was able to get me access to my kids, got my vehicle back and handled all legal matter pertaining to the house we sold that was part of the divorce settlement. She was able to rectify all these issues even though I was half way across the world. She is very responsive with my emails and phone calls regardless of our time difference.

It is still ongoing battle, but I would not trust anyone else to handle my case. If you are looking for a professional, knowledgeable, reliable, trustworthy lawyer, a lawyer that genuinely care for her client and lawyer that produces great result Linda Garrett is the lawyer for you. She is definitely worth your money.

John M. (December 15, 2017)
Vallejo, CA


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   I highly recommend Linda Garrett. She is a person that gets the job done. She takes her time to get every detail correct, and she works very efficiently. One of the many traits that stood out for me is how much she cares about her clients. She wishes only the best for each person. She will do everything she can to get strong and compelling results.

Two thumbs up, she's great!!!!

James Patrick M. (September 8, 2017)


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   Linda is tremendously helpful and knowledgeable in her field. I hired Linda to represent me in a Family Law (custody/visitation) case. Through out the very stressful process, Linda managed to bring me peace of mind as she took on my case. Linda's communication skills are great, you can easily reach her through a phone call or email. Her assistant Glenn is also very kind. In addition. Linda has kept in contact me whenever I had concerning questions and needed assistance during my case. She is very empathetic, caring, and willing to go the extra mile for her clients. I would absolutely recommend her to family and friends. If in any future cases, I would re-hire her without a doubt. I am so thankful for her!!

Angelica G. (February 17, 2017)
American Canyon, CA


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   Linda C Garrett is an incredible attorney! She has been our family attorney for more than 20 years and has counseled us on numerous family law issues such as:

Potential financial impacts when we considered bankruptcy options when we were on the brink of losing our home during the financial crisis in 2008. Linda was also there for us during a grueling probate / conservatorship case that lasted more than a year due to months of conflict with in-laws over an aging parent with advance dementia. Recently, Linda assisted us with a labor dispute during an appeal process.

Whenever we have any questions as it relates to any type of law, even if has nothing to do with family law, my first inclination is always to reach out to Linda first. Whenever we had questions about the law outside of her expertise, which was rare and before advising, Linda would first research, and get back to us with all possible outcomes. But most importantly she has always been ethical and straight forward with her advice even when it wasn't always what we wanted to hear.

Over the years, we have had nothing but the utmost confidence in Linda Garrett as our attorney! Linda's years of knowledge and experience have been such a huge help to us over these past 20 years. I believe her true passion for the law is simply her calling and to help people; the law is one way she can help and represent those who need a true advocate.

Attorneys often receive a bad wrap giving bad advice and overcharging their clients. I can truly attest through our experience, Linda Garrett is truly one of the good ones and the most ethical attorney you will ever find!

If you're looking for an attorney who will always have YOUR best interest at heart, and truly advocate for your family or that of loved one, you won't find a more knowledgeable, hard working and ethical attorney, than Linda C. Garrett! I can't recommend her enough, if could double her rating I would!

Adeliz A. (February 4, 2017)
Chico, CA


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   If you're looking for a Family Law attorney, look no further than Linda Garrett. Ms. Garrett is not only very knowledgeable and good at her job, she was very professional in all my meetings and phone conversations with her. Not only that, I felt that she had my best interests in mind and never hesitated to give me the honest truth.

Her administrative staff was amazing as well and always followed through with any requests that I had.

I highly recommend the Law Office of Linda Garrett.

Emmanuel L. (January 31, 2017)
Vacaville, CA


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   Linda Garrett is a wonderful attorney! She is very knowledgeable in many areas of the law. She has assisted my husband and I for many years and always gave us excellent advice, specifically with family trusts, conservatorships. I highly recommend Linda Garrett to anyone who needs straight advice and representation.

Adeliz K. (July 9, 2016)


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   Linda Garrett has a good wide range of skills.

Also I have referred people to Linda. She is very knowledgeable and clearly worth the money.

John M. (July 6, 2016)


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   She is professional and is very knowledgeable of the law. Mrs. Garrett gave great care to my family law legal matter. I very highly recommend her.

Glenn C. (July 6, 2016)


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   I have referred people to Linda Garrett. Linda is very knowledgeable and clearly worth the money.

John M. (June 14, 2016)


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   I did not know what kind of lawyer she would be. I had doubts about honestly with lawyers and how they would find ways to keep raising your bill. Linda Garrett changed my view. I found her to integrity to be outstanding. She was like finding a jewel mixed in the sea of lawyers. Linda took the time to listen and has a variety of ways you can choose from to meet your legal needs.

Jacqueline L. (June 14, 2016)
Thornton, CA


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   I've worked with Linda C. Garrett twice in the past 4 years and am very Satisfied. I definitely recommend them.

Adam Mccormick (June, 2016)

Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   Linda Garrett is an amazing attorney. She is organized, and gets results. She works efficiently, and cares about her clients. I highly recommend her.

Carol W. (June 24, 2016)
San Francisco, CA


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   I would recommend Linda Garrett as an attorney because she get results. She is highly skilled in what she does, and works creatively. You will not be disappointed.

Rosie Martin (June, 2016)


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   Linda C. Garrett provided me with very thoughtful, honest, and sound advice. For example, if it was better for me to receive counseling, as opposed to having her do something, she would let me know my options so that I could make that choice.

Melanie Sparks (May, 2016)


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   Ms. Garrett exceeded my expectations with regard to my divorce case. So glad I found her. We dealt with complicated issues regarding the pension/QDRO, real property, custody issues, visitation issues, and child and spousal support issues. I could not have found a more qualified and experienced family law attorney. I highly recommend Ms. Garrett. I also loved that Ms. Garrett was able to keep me calm and grounded throughout the entire divorce experience.

Lynn S. (April 15, 2016)


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   Linda has been great to work with over the years. She is always very frank and clear. She does a really good job using layman's terms and metaphors to describe and explain things.

Cynthia Ortega (April, 2016)


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   My interaction with Linda Garrett was primarily a legal counsel relationship. She always did a good job of keeping me abreast of my next steps. She let me know what I should anticipate and different possible outcomes and things to look forward to.

Hank Werner (March, 2016)


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   Ms. Garrett is great! She is caring, thoughtful and very experienced. She renewed my trust in attorneys.

Glenn S. (March 5, 2016)


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   I worked with Linda on two different occasions dating back to 2012. She has always provided me with thoughtful and well reasoned advice. She also did a great job of letting me know my options.

Anonymous. (February 25, 2016)


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   I recently landed a job requiring me to write up a work contract. I needed help making sure everything was written professionally and with no loose ends. Linda's attention to detail, knowledge, attentiveness and eagerness to make sure the contract was written with my best interest in mind was second to none. She made sure my schedule, pay rate, hours of availability and unavailability were written in a way to eliminate any confusion. She responded to all my question either via email or on the phone with no hesitation. I felt a high level of comfort and confidence that I would have the best contract available and had it not been for her, I would have struggled for days. I would recommend Linda's services to anyone needing professional, smart, and informed advice.

Rene


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   Linda Garrett did an extremely good job helping my wife and I get a loan modification from our bank. She is very knowledgeable about mortgage loans, loan modifications, and foreclosure. She gave us very practical and actionable advice that prevented the bank from foreclosing and ultimately we succeeded in getting a loan modification.

Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   I would strongly recommend Linda's services to anyone who is struggling with their mortgage, or trying to prevent the foreclosure of their home.

Michael


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   Linda is a lawyer that you can depend on, when you need questions answered she is quick to respond very helpful and someone that you can trust to get the help you need. I will definitely recommend her. Thank you again, Linda.

Anna T.
San Francisco


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   My experience working with Linda Calderon Garrett was excellent. Very few people desire to engage in custody issues in court but if they the situation arises, the best help one could get is with an experienced, confident, knowledgeable attorney.

Linda was that attorney for me. Her confidence in her knowledge of the law helped to guide me in making informed choices as well as help me consider alternatives to going to court or possible solutions to outcomes which I, as a layperson, had no idea about. By the time I left her office, I felt capable to address the court and not like a victim of the opposing counsel's litigious agenda.

Elizabeth W.
San Francisco


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   I had a 2hr consultation with Linda about possible foreclosure on my house and my options. Prior to our phone consultation she emailed me a list of items I needed for the consultation. When we started the consultation, Linda stated that she wanted me to be able to make an informed decision. With her advice I was able to obtain a modification on my house loan, and save $$. I have and will recommend her to everyone I know. She is very caring, well informed and attentive.

Joanne
Contra Costa County


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   I highly recommend Ms. Garrett's services because of her integrity, knowledge and trustworthiness. Her ability to patiently explain, and guide her client to the best possible solution is brilliant. She just plain cares about her clients.

Stanley P.
Solano County


Law Office of Linda C. Garrett - Testimonials - Stars   I was mostly impressed by her ability to fully explain the law in lay man terms. Her vast knowledge in the field afforded me the opportunity to consider various options and allowed me to gain the confidence necessary to make an informed decision on how to move forward. Her ever present professional demeanor encourages questions and she is most responsive to concerns and reviewing steps and options. She is far removed from the stereotypical "attorney ambulance chaser." She is genuinely concerned that individuals are well informed on the law and one's options. She is highly recommended by our family!

Maria K.
Chico, CA


Contact Us
Contact Form
I have read the disclaimer. (Required)